MommyHealthiest

Nourishing body, mind, & soul.

What Did Luna & Momma Eat Today

on March 13, 2014

Here goes for today’s eating…

7:15am – Luna and I split 7 egg whites and 2 yolks scrambled (Pan is greased lightly with coconut oil). Luna’s portion is probably equivalent to 1  1/2 eggs.  I drink a HUGE mug of hot green tea with grated fresh ginger and Luna drinks her chamomile diluted with water.

8am – Luna eats 1 cup of blueberries

9am – Luna eats “Luna’s Oatmeal”, I grated raw walnuts into it.

9:30am – I have a protein shake, Epic Protein by SproutLiving

10:30am – Luna drinks 1 cup of homemade cashew milk 

10:30am – egg whites and swiss on a whole wheat wrap and a venti soy latte decaf (I know, it’s a treat because I’m not crazy about using soy)

11am to 1:45pm – Luna naps

1:30pm – I eat an enormous salad with 1/2 head romaine, 1 cup of escarole, 1 cup of bok choy, 1 cup of swiss chard, broccoli sprouts, pea shoots, 1/2 cup chickpeas, 1 avocado, 2 chicken cutlets made by my mom

2:00pm – Luna eats 1 1/2 stuffed artichokes (stuffed with Ezekiel Bread grated into breadcrumbs with lemon, olive oil and garlic), 1 cup of lentils, 1 cup of steamed broccoli, 1/2 cup of sautéed swiss chard, 1/2 cup of peas, 1/2 a sweet potato made as baked “bites”

4:45pm – Luna eats a whole banana, a handful of Brad’s Raw sweet potato chips and 2 Brazil nuts, 1/2 a bottle of Mama Chia in raspberry.  I eat a Lara Bar (Apple Pie)

5:30pm – I grab a handful of raw cashew nuts and pumpkin seeds

6:00pm – Luna eats 1 baked baby zucchini, 1/2 a turkey meatball, 1/2 cup mung bean pasta, 1/2 cup steamed broccoli, 1/2 cup sautéed spinach, 1/2 cup navy beans, 1/2 pear

7:00pm I ate 5 oz bison burger, 1 stuffed artichoke… Luna had a few bites of my burger and a few leaves from my artichoke

10:00pm – I eat 1 cup of crunchy Mara Natha Raw Organic almond butter with 10 Hol-Grain brown rice crackers

I drink water all day long and Luna drinks her chamomile diluted with water or other herbal teas I dilute for her.

I think that’s it! …

Leave a Reply

