MommyHealthiest

Nourishing body, mind, & soul.

Second Week of Challenge

on June 8, 2014

We are now into week two of this little abs challenge that my girl, Tina @ Thefitgreengoddess.com, and I are doing.  Overall, we are doing great!  She looks phenomenal!  There was this past Friday that was a crazy day for both of us, so we called that day a wash.  Keep in mind, our “bad” days of eating are having too much nut butter or a Lara Bar or some quinoa pasta – not really indulgent. Lol!  I will say I do feel more solid from increasing my complex carbohydrates,  my food intake was low in that because I steer towards the healthy fats that are super high normally.  

Over this past week, I have increased my complex carbs – yams, spinach, broccoli, etc…,  decreased or omitted some of my healthy fats – nut butters, nuts, olive oil, coconut oil, ghee, avocado, etc… Except for that Friday!   Decreasing the fats has been a challenge because I use so much of it.  However, I don’t give up ad remain focused and headstrong.  Yesterday, I actually was able to get my fat percentage down to below 30% – Oh yeah!  Today, it’s in the mid 30% and that is still good for me… I do want to keep it below 30% for now – That’s my goal this week!

Here’s what I ate today:

Breakfast:
5 egg whites
1 yolk
1 cup Spinach
1/2 tbsp olive oil
1/2 cup baked yam
Green tea

Snack:
Vega One protein shake with water
1 scoop Green Vibrance

Lunch:
5 cups raw mixed salad (romaine, red leaf and swiss chard)
1/4 cup garbanzo beans
1/4 avocado
1 tbsp olive oil
2 tbsp Bragg apple cider vinegar
2oz turkey burger (was originally 4oz, but I was full)

Snack:
1/2 cup baked yam

Dinner:
1 bowl of lentil soup
2oz turkey burger (remainder from lunch)
1 turkey meatball (made with Ezekiel bread crumbs)
1/2 bunch of broccoli rabe

Snacks:
2 scoops Maximum Green Vibrance

 

No workout today at gym.  Walked around 3-4 miles today with my baby girl and met up with Uncle Dan (my brother).  Luna is eating Ezekiel bread in the pic below, NOT whole wheat.

Leave a Reply

