MommyHealthiest

Nourishing body, mind, & soul.

End of 14 day Challenge… Not Really!

on June 15, 2014

It’s two weeks of this challenge my friend, Tina (thefitgreengoddess.com)  and I have been doing.  The goal was to get a six pack – it was really to lean out/drop body fat and keep muscle.  It comes down to percentages of food groups and even measuring your food (I don’t do this).  I have not YET achieved six pack abs, I will in due time.  Abs are mostly diet and not so much exercise, but does require both.  This challenge was a great test for discipline and determination in attaining a goal.  I had fun doing this and will keep playing around with my food intake as well as upping the exercise – more HIIT training will lean me out.  I’ll be posting my workouts and food as I continue to see what works for my body and what doesn’t.  

Leave a Reply

