MommyHealthiest

Nourishing body, mind, & soul.

New Workout Routine – Legs

on June 20, 2014

I’m completely changing all of my workouts to build lean muscle.  What I did today, took me about 1 hour and 30 minutes to finish! … I haven’t spent this much time at the gym in one session in a long time, probably since my late 20’s – early 30’s! Jeez!  

Here’s what I did...

HIIT 10minutes on stair climber, level 11

20 minutes on treadmill, incline 8%/speed 3.6

Legs

  • Barbell Squats – warm up w/ 30 reps, 4×10
  • Weighted Walking Lunges – 3×15 each leg
  • Barbell Deadlifts – 4×15
  • Plie Dumbbell Squat – 3×15
  • Lying Leg Press – warm up w/ 30 reps, 4×20
  • Lying Leg Curls – 3×15
  • Leg Extension – 5×10
  • Bench Step Ups – 3×15
  • Seated Calf Raises – 3×25

 

Leave a Reply

