MommyHealthiest

Nourishing body, mind, & soul.

Healthy Fatty Snacks For Developing Baby Brain

on June 23, 2014

The other day I made homemade coconut yogurt – a lot of it!  I decided to make Luna a healthy variety of flavors.  

Yesterday, I added 2 tablespoons of MaraNatha almond by butter to one cup of the coconut yogurt and a dash of cinnamon.  Yum!

Today, I added 1/2 pint of organic blueberries and one cup of my coconut yogurt, mixed in food processor… that’s it!  Luna inhaled over a cup of it!  Healthy fats from coconut for a child’s developing brain and super antioxidant & brain booster from blueberries.  Win, win combination!

Tomorrow, I will mix one cup of strawberries with one cup of my coconut yogurt in processor.  I will also mix cantaloupe with the yogurt and freeze it into popsicles – keep you posted how this turns out!

Happy baby, healthy baby, smart baby!

 

**Please note, that I recommend not giving coconut, coconut milk, coconut water to a child one year and under due to high electrolyte content.  It’s difficult for the developing child’s system to digest them, can cause an allergic reaction such as hives.

 

Leave a Reply

