MommyHealthiest

Nourishing body, mind, & soul.

My Daily Eating Plan For the Next Few Weeks

on June 25, 2014

After my 14 day challenge, I decided to go full steam ahead into overhauling my workout routines and nutrition plan.  I am aiming to gain lean muscle and lower body fat percentage.  My calorie intake per day is 1800 more or less, consisting of 175g of protein, 150g of carbs and 45g of healthy fats.  To give you an idea of what this breakdown looks like, here’s what my day of eating looks like on average:

 

Meals eaten every 2-3 hours!

Meal #1  5-6 egg whites made with 1 tablespoon of olive oil, 1 cup of baked sweet potato chips, green tea, 1 Brazil nut

Meal #2  Pre-workout protein shake- 2 scoops protein powder, 1 scoop GAT creatine, 2 tablespoons rolled oats, 1/2 banana

Meal#3  Post-workout shake – 2 scoops protein powder, 1  1/2 cups almond milk, 1/2 cup frozen blueberries, 1/2 cup frozen strawberries, 2 tablespoons rolled oats

Meal#4  4oz turkey burger, huge salad (5-6cups), 5 cherry tomatoes, 1/4 avocado (I’m currently not using olive oil as I normally would in order to keep fat at 45g per day)

Meal#5  3 Suzie’s Thin brown rice crackers with 1 tablespoon of MaraNatha organic raw almond butter

Meal#6  4oz grilled chicken, half bunch of asparagus steamed, 1/4 cup quinoa pasta

Meal#7  Protein shake- 2 scoops protein powder with water

 

I will rotate this after another week or two with a vegan based eating plan that DOES support lean muscle growth and strength.  Stay tuned!

Any questions, need help, need a plan with eating and exercise? Just shoot me an email! More than happy to guide you!

Keep it simple, keep it healthy!  Be happy!

One response to “My Daily Eating Plan For the Next Few Weeks

  1. health advocation says:

    yummy, great ideas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

