MommyHealthiest

Nourishing body, mind, & soul.

Safe, Non Toxic Skin Care Products For Baby And You!

on July 2, 2014

 

I’m a complete health fanatic with food and have become more so with skin care products because I want Luna to be as toxin free as possible.  I am trying to raise Luna as best as I can, as protective as I can be, allowing her body and brain to have the cleanest environment to grow and flourish in – that’s my real job!  

The more I read, the more toxic this world is becoming.   Products and advertising are not what they seem or portray.  We have to do our homework, READ labels and see where products rate in safety.  I LOVE the Environmental Working Group’s (EWG) Skin Deep database for cosmetics and personal care products – it’s fabulous!  

The first picture is Nurture My Body Baby Shampoo & Body Wash, which I purchased on Amazon.  This product rates a zero on EWG’s safety list, meaning it’s the safest which no toxins whatsoever.  I’ve been using this on Luna for the past few weeks and it’s great.  Washes hair and body beautifully, and creates a great bubble bath! Luna loves it 🙂

The second and third pictures are of products from a company called Enkido from Australia.  Enkido is an ethical and eco-friendly company using EWG’s database ratings.  The ENTIRE product line rates a zero on EWG’s safety ratings, which means COMPLETELY toxin free!  I ordered from them Sensitive Kids Body Wash and Sensitive Kids Shampoo.  I also ordered for myself Foaming Cleanser and Hydrate Moisture Lotion.  I purchased these items form enkido.com directly.  All this came in the mail today and I’m going to try it all out this week.  I’ll let you know after this weekend what I think!

 

Leave a Reply

