MommyHealthiest

Nourishing body, mind, & soul.

Healthy “Ice Cream”

on July 3, 2014

As you know, I live a VERY healthy lifestyle and instill it in my daughter, Luna.  At the same time, I do not want to deprive her of what other children are eating… Sooooo, I think of and make treats that are healthy.  For example, I made “ice cream” for Luna that is dairy free, organic, only has natural sugar from ingredients, and has a handful of legible ingredients from the earth.  Here’s how I made it!

1 cup of my homemade coconut yogurt (see previous posts)

1/2 frozen banana cut up

1 tbsp MaraNatha raw organic almond butter

Pinch of organic cinnamon 

Blend and freeze for 60 minutes OR a few hours for the “Italian Ice” texture in second picture – Yummy either way!

Enjoy, be healthy, be happy!

Leave a Reply

