MommyHealthiest

Nourishing body, mind, & soul.

Favorit Snack, Luna’s Lunch And More

on July 17, 2014

Snacks are a MUST with me because I am ravenous all the time… I’m constantly on the go and NEVER sit down.  I love my nut butters!  Of course, in moderate  amounts because it is high in fat.  This snack above is one of my favorites – Lundberg organic brown rice crackers and Novelle Naturals walnut butter.  One cracker and a half tablespoon of walnut butter satisfies me for a short while – great snack that helps keeps your insulin levels even, avoiding a spike which causes cravings!

 

Luna’s lunch today was about a 2 oz turkey burger made from Organic Plainville ground turkey, Tolerant red lentil penne, steamed organic broccoli and avocados in tomatoes in Bragg apple cider vinegar that’s not shown.  She ate ALL of it and then had my homemade coconut yogurt.  She is an amazing eater – it truly pays off to eat healthy during pregnancy and instill healthy values from when a child is born.  Luna loves all the foods that I ate while I was pregnant and that I eat now – healthy, wholesome foods that are all organic.

 

Back at the Greenburgh Nature Center today.  Teaching Luna how a zucchini grows and that it’s NOT ready to be picked just yet – yikes!  I introduce Luna to as much as I can no matter what it may be –  nature, a growing garden,  animals of all types, the world that’s out of the normal box and in it.  I keep myself as healthy as I possibly can and keep my mind sharp, open and always willing to learn and expand… Why? Because I am Luna’s role model and example.  

Leave a Reply

