MommyHealthiest

Nourishing body, mind, & soul.

Navy Beans And Red Lentil Pasta

on July 29, 2014

Simple, easy, less than 30 minutes are my choice of dinners because I’m on a tight schedule.  Tonight’s dinner for Luna,  I put together what I had in the cupboards – navy beans, pasta, olive oil, tomato sauce.  It’s healthy, nutritional and QUICK! 

Recipe:

1 can organic navy beans (I use Garden of Eden because it is BPA free)

1 cup of Tolerane organic red lentil pasta

1 tablespoon olive oil

2 tablespoons of tomato sauce (I used leftover pasta sauce I had previously made that I had in the fridge) OR you can use fresh cherry tomatoes

Directions:

Bring water to boil in a small pot, put pasta in and cook for 10 minutes

In another small pot, bring water to boil and place navy beans in there, cook for 5 minutes (this is optional)

Drain both, place both in same bowl

Add olive oil and tomato sauce or fresh tomatoes 

Toss all ingredients together, add Himalayan salt and pepper to taste if you’d like.  You can even sprinkle a little parmesan cheese if it makes you happy 🙂

 

Keep it simple! Keep it healthy!

Leave a Reply

