MommyHealthiest

Nourishing body, mind, & soul.

My Pre Thanksgiving Workout and Healthy Desserts

on November 26, 2014

The day before Thanksgiving I started my day like I normally do with 5 egg whites, greens tea with turmeric & ginger, blueberries & pineapple, and sweet potato chips.  I really try to keep my eating consistent no matter what comes up in life or what holiday comes around because there is NO SUCH THING AS A DIET.   I worked with some of my clients to prepare them for their eating fest tomorrow and sat down with some of my nutrition clients to help guide them – it’s all about balance/moderation and allowing yourself to eat treats, just not all the time.  I even had one of my nutrition clients lose 2 pounds after less than a week of sitting down with her and tweaking her daily meals – so exciting and helping others is what truly makes this job fun – oh, and kicking someones butt too 😉  

Pre-work out shake today was my favorite clean plant-based protein powder with homemade almond milk, cinnamon, acai powder and half a banana.

Today’s pre turkey day workout my my favorite Precision Running Treadmill class! ANYONE can do this class, everyone works with their own capabilities. It’s fun, goes by fast and you get an insane workout!  I also did some abs after class – cable chops, Russian twists, incline crunches, decline reverse crunches.

Then tonight Luna and I made these amazingly delicious raw cacao and coconut balls for tomorrow!  Eat up because they are healthy!

1 cup Medjool dates

1 cup raw organic Brazil nuts

1/2 cup raw organic almonds

1 teaspoon organic vanilla extract

1/2 cup organic unsweetened coconut flakes

Combine all ingredients except coconuts in a food processor until mixture balls up

Take 1 tablespoon scoop of mixture for each ball and roll up into ball, then roll into coconut flakes to coat

Place in a glass container and freeze or refrigerate depending on your liking

And last but not least… We made these bad boys last night.  Yup, “ice cream” sandwiches, the healthy version!  ***Recipe on earlier posts**

Have a Happy Thanksgiving everyone! Don’t forget to be grateful for all the positive things in your life!

 

Leave a Reply

